Food · Healthy Choices · Healthy Eating · K Plan

The ‘K’ Plan-Back to Basics with My Food

Fresher & Healthier Choices Can Mean ‘Lighter’ Body

saladYep, that’s the basics of my K-Plan and my thinking behind it!  I’m being more deliberate with my choices around food.

NO I’m not perfect…I may find myself relying on something ‘quick’ and not so ‘fresh’ a few times per week.  But if I can maintain fresher foods, more home-cooked meals for at least 5-6 days a week, it’s certainly progress!!

I’m NOT counting calories.

Instead I’m patting myself on the back more – for caring about my body, and how I feel.   Meaning I’m appreciating my body, all it does every single day and am simply trying a bit harder to ‘nourish’ myself instead of always feeding myself. I’m trying not to eat just to ‘eat’.  I want to really enjoy my meals, and for me it takes a bit more thinking.  Sometimes I will go without  till I can figure out what I really want to eat!

Not rocket science and not re-inventing the wheel.

Heather and I have been working on this for almost 2 months now and each of us are enjoying some benefits.  For me..clothes are indeed looser. I don’t think I’m down a size yet but I’m feeling and seeing some progress.

Now what I am realizing is that it takes some organizing in order to stay on track with any new habit.  I always thought I was organized.  Lol   As it turns out, in this area I’m not on my game as with other things.  Heather is brilliant with planning and organizing her meals and shopping.  Me?  Not so much.

But I’m improving.  Getting help when I can and not beating myself up for not being perfect at this.  Most of the time it’s actually kind of fun to really care about my meals – yes, I’m being more mindful – and it feels pretty good.

 

Leave a Reply

