Positivity

Managing Moods with Meditation

woman-dropped-

Wouldn’t it be nice if it worked that way??

Then again, I suppose meditating ANYTIME will at least soften the blow of the dropped ice-cream cone or of course more pressing concerns.

I do want to state for the record, however, that I really do believe we can help manage our moods and mood swings by giving regular mediation a try.  I’ve been doing it and I can say for certain, that I can identify that on days I meditate I feel more in control.  Thus moods are more stable.

I am less prone to upset, irritation or impatience.  These all come easily to me some days it seems!  Especially when hormones are out of whack!  Then of course my ‘irritation’ reverberates in the body causing even crazier ups and downs of hormones.  What a cycle!!

Take some time to really give meditation a chance.  Doing it once or twice does not really count lol  – like any new habit we want to establish, some consistency is key.  I listed a couple good guided meditations under the description in my video below.  I have used these 2 off and on for quite a while. Two standbys I keep coming back to, especially on days I have alot swirling around in my head.  I do prefer music in background when I’m indoors, sometimes I play nature sounds or if I am actually outdoors, I don’t need anything except general quiet.

Would love to hear if you are someone who has noticed a difference meditating.  And if you are going to give it a go, give it 7 days to at least let it sink in and start working for you.  I almost guarantee it will start making your days a bit easier, and the longer you do it, even easier still!

Watch the video for some of my insights and yes, those links are listed under the video once you start watching.

Leave a Reply

